Andrew & Amanda LeJeune

Growing Undivided Hearts of Love for our Savior

Eclectic thoughts March 10, 2009

Filed under: General — Andrew & Amanda LeJeune @ 3:20 pm

We had a great time with our family this weekend going out to dinner with the fam, seeing Stephen and Joel at their track meet, and seeing Josh and Allison! Yippee…we love them. We also watched the movie Expelled: No Intelligence Allowed, on the Intelligent Design theory supression in the scientific realm. It’s really intriguing and I’d recommend it to anyone. Ben Stein is pretty hilarious. If you want a sneak peek go here.

Looking at Ashley and Ben Carter’s home pictures reminded me to give a shout out to a fun website that can get your decorative creative juices flowing.

I found out about this site through the This Young House. They had a post about how to find out your decorative style through Sproost . You take a short quiz based on photos they show of decorated rooms and then give you their analysis of what you like. Mine felt pretty true to me. Here’s a picture of my style : Arts & Crafts.

Arts & Crafts

Sooo…go check out your style. What’s fun, is that afterwards you can go and create rooms by searching through furniture (that’s geared towards your style) and add to this a design board that allows you to come up with different combinations and to see how things look with each other. It’s pretty nifty. Go check it out. It’s a lot of fun.

Andrew leaves this weekend for his Milan, Italy short term trip. I’m excited about it. I hope he’ll take lots of pictures for me of the beautiful scenery and bring back something Italian!

This morning, during Andrew’s prayer meetings at Sweets, I felt pulled to share something I was reading from Jeremiah 31 to a girl that was outside studying. I kind of wrestled with it.  I didn’t feel condemned if I didn’t or anything. I had the thought that I usually have, “well I don’t want to bother her, she’s studying”  but I had Ray Comfort’s words come to mind. He says all you need to evangelize is compassion. I started to remember that someone shared with  Ray Muenich on campus and he is now the pastor of our church. And I remembered Holly’s testimonies of how sharing doesn’t get much easier, she just begins to be more okay with akwardness. And I felt pretty strongly that I wanted to share this thought from God in Jeremiah 31. I wanted share this: ” I have loved you with an everlasting love;  I have drawn you with loving-kindness.”

So I finally went for it and I said, “I know it’s early, but I really feel like I’m supposed to share this with you.” She was all for it and afterward I asked her if that meant anything to her and she said, “yeah. I really needed that; I’m really stressed right now.”  We chatted for a little while and talked about issues she has with the submission of women to men in the church and what she calls “old school” things.  I was thankful that God helped me go over to her despite my feelings of nerves and awkardness. It resulted in a good conversation that I hope helps her dwell futher on her relationship with God. Pray for Victoria, she’s a Greek Orthodox who hasn’t been in church in a long time, and though not hostile outwardly, is rejecting to accept God’s ways on many issues.

On another note, I may be trying to start a little side business through sewing scrubs for women with fun fabrics. My coworker Brooke made one and we’re chatting about the possibility of starting up something…we’ll see how that works out.  It’d be a fun way to earn some extra cash.

 

Leave a Reply

