Andrew & Amanda LeJeune

Growing Undivided Hearts of Love for our Savior

Homecoming + Engagement March 25, 2009

Filed under: General — Andrew & Amanda LeJeune @ 2:37 pm
This is the painting Andrew got me from Italy!

This is the painting Andrew got me from Italy!

Yay! Andrew’s home from Milan, Italy!  I’m so excited that he’s back safely.  I had a good week even though I got lonely at some points where I cried because I missed him.  His trip was successful he said. They were able to reach out through the conversation classes in starting relationships, presenting a positive image of Christians for the students who otherwise feel Christians are pretty closed, and had a lot of fun! Pictures are posted on Facebook under Andrew’s page.

Last week I was able to use my free time to sew 3 more wallets for friends of mine and myself.  You can see them on my Projects page over (tab for it located on the right hand side of the blog). I also was able to go see Josh propose to my sister Allison on Thursday night in Tyler. It was so much fun! I got to see my family and help set up the spot where he proposed. She said yes.  We got to surprise her afterward which was a lot of fun and then hear the whole story and see pictures.  I’m way excited about helping with the planning. It seems even more exhilarating to be apart of planning another wedding.  Maybe because it’s less stressful for me and I can be more carefree! Pictures of the engagement also Facebook.

During my week alone, I spent some good time with the Lord.  It was satisfying and I really enjoyed it.  Andrew and I were asking God for promises to us or to remind us of promises he wanted us to remember from him.  God’s promise he shared anew with me was from 2 Peter 1:3 which says “His divine power has given us everything we need for life and godliness through the knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness.”  God reminded me that I will have everything I need in him.  My thoughts had been towards thinking of living in another country, specifically thoughts towards Nigeria, and how life would be different.  I thought to myself, “There’s no Starbucks, no instant hot showers, many of the conveniences we have would be none existent…” So when God reminded me of this promise to us, he was striking on the very things I had been thinking about in regards to switching lifestyles in living overseas. He told me, “Amanda, I’m enough for the enjoyment in life. I provide all you need for LIFE and for GODLINESS.” To me this means that God not only reveals himself and sanctifies us (the Godliness part) but also gives us our daily bread AND things to make us happy, meaning enjoyable things.  No it may not be the same things I enjoy over in America like good coffee, couches, comfy beds, driving around or visiting family, etc. but God will satisfy me with enjoyment in another culture in different ways.  He will give us EVERYTHING we need for a full life! Thank you Lord.

Glad to have my hubby back and to soon have a new brother-in-law!

 

Leave a Reply

