Andrew & Amanda LeJeune

Growing Undivided Hearts of Love for our Savior

Flea Market Find! March 30, 2009

Filed under: General,Pictures — Andrew & Amanda LeJeune @ 5:15 pm

So, Andrew and I were supposed to go fishing this weekend to spend some QT (quality time) together, but Friday night the wind was gusting hard and a cool front came through so we opted for not sitting for hours in the cold.

So then on Saturday morning we made some more of these yummy pumpkin flax seed muffins that Kyndall gave me the recipe for and then set out to our local flea market.  I had never been before but always wanted to, so Andrew took me there!  We had a budget of $10 to spend on any little treasure we might find.  It was so exhilarating for me, less for Andrew, but we had such a good time together enjoying the absolutely stunning day that it turned out to be.

So let me back up and say that I have desired to find some cool piece of blown glass or something for some time now.  So when I found this baby amongst the other funky/errie comic book figurines and New Mexico themed decor, I was excited!

Take a look at this little fun treasure!

flea market wonderful!

flea market wonderful!

Isn’t she a beaut! I love it.  After snagging some cool green cremmons from the grocery store, it is just in time for spring.

With some fresh flowers

With some fresh flowers

So there’s our fun spring time addition.  Thanks hubby for taking me! 😀

 

One Response to “Flea Market Find!”

  1. Kyndall Says:

    Fun fun!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

