Andrew & Amanda LeJeune

Growing Undivided Hearts of Love for our Savior

So Fun! September 10, 2009

Filed under: Miscellaneous — Andrew & Amanda LeJeune @ 5:35 pm

Last night was our date night.  I went to bed just feeling so excited to be married to Andrew.  He’s such a great friend and love.  I love him so much.  He’s so fun.  I love how he enjoys surprising me with things, even if they’re small.  Like he loves to just take me to the park and not tell me where we’re going, but is super excited to take me there and push me on the swings  (this didn’t happen last night, but it’s an example of how Andrew loves on me) and let it be a surprsie.

So last night for our date night, he surprised me by taking me to dinner.  We attempted to go to this new seafood grill place, but when we got there it looked more like fast food and didn’t have much fishy stuff that we thought it would have, so we left there and went to La B0dega instead.  I really love their food.  So we shared a plate and then walked across the street to Cafe Eccell and had their Amaretto Mousse Bombe which is really awesome.  Andrew’s so sweet to me too.  He knows how much I like coffee and kept encouraging me to get a cup of coffee there, even though I knew it’d be more expensive….and it was.  But I’m thankful he knows that I enjoy it and likes to treat me to the speciality.

We had a good time chatting about our days and talking and then he drove me over to the park by our house and we layed down our seats and looked at the beautiful clouds in the sky.  He told me to get out of the car after a little while and put on this CD with a country song and so we danced on the asphalt which was fun.  After that song was over he went back to the car and turned it to another song and then another and another.  He had a whole script of fun songs to include: Duck Tales theme song,  a hip hop song, another country song, Twist and Shot, etc.  We just had an all out dance party right there.  It was hysterical and so fun!! I love dancing and going crazy with him.  He’s so fun!  My heart was just flooded with love for him. sigh. 🙂

So that was a fun night, then this morning as I was looking out from my car at work this little ninja squirrel started to do acrobatic tricks.  I’m not even kidding, I’ve never seen anything like this.  I wish I had a video camera.  He was hopping in the air and doing 180’s back and forth, then hopping onto the tree and springing off it immediately.  It looked like he had ants down his furry pants! I just laughed out loud.

 

One Response to “So Fun!”

  1. Kyndall Says:

    Aww yay 🙂 Thanks for sharing ya’lls fun and special date night. Keith always wants me to get coffee at places too or when we are somewhere that he knows I like something he wants me to get it, so he can treat me to it. He kinda gets offended if I don’t take it because I don’t want to spend money on it. So, to bless him I usually give in 😉

    I lub ju Manders.


Leave a Reply

