Andrew & Amanda LeJeune

Growing Undivided Hearts of Love for our Savior

God is faithful September 16, 2009

Filed under: Spiritual — Andrew & Amanda LeJeune @ 5:59 pm

Hey all.  Wanted to tell you that God has been faithful to Andrew as he prepares for becoming a teacher.  He told me last night that he has seen God’s hand in the small things like passing his practice test that he felt like he didn’t do well on at all.  It surprised him and felt God’s favor from it on his journey to being a teacher.  He said he knows that times will be hard during teaching and so it really encourages him when he sees God’s faithful hand at work in this.  Please pray for him this Friday! He’ll be taking his content test and if he passes can already start to look for a job, which would be great.  It would be great if he passes this week, mainly for financial reasons.

G0d has also been so sweet to me this past week.  I was telling a girlfriend a little while back about how I was wrestling through a lot spiritually and felt so void of faith and unsatisfied with where I was with God.  This was probably due to unconfessed sin in my life and my need to really humble myself to God.  G0d has heard my cry.  He answered me.  He’s come alongside me and lifted me up.  I don’t deserve it.  He is so good.  He loves me.  He really pursues me.  I love him for that.  Before I was loosing my desire and hunger for his word.  He has shown me life in his words.  He’s cleansed me and has restored my desire for holy living.  He’s been so faithful to me and where I’m at with him.  And I’m so thankful.  My heart has been overflowing with thankfulness over his love and delight to not leave me where I am.  I’m so grateful to Jesus.  I owe him everything.  Nothing good in me has come from me;  he is the benefactor–giving me everything.  Christ within is my boast.  I read this verse and have really enjoyed how it reminds me that all goodness that I portray is Christ’s work in me.

Psalm 4:6 ” Many are asking, “Who can show us any good?”
Let the light of your face shine upon us, O LORD. “

I can’t even boast in my own walk with the Lord or how he’s changed me…that’s HIS work, not mine.  If people see me do good, that’s Christ in me.  I’m so hopeful in Christ’s power within me. AAAAHHH…..I love Jesus.

That’s all I got.  God is doing great things in Andrew and I’s hearts and lives.  To him be the glory for all that he does for fallen man!

 

2 Responses to “God is faithful”

  1. Kyndall Says:

    Amanda, Thanks for sharing this. It is encouraging to me 🙂

    Love you sis.

    • Amanda LeJeune Says:

      I know you’ve been praying for me and I know that God has been answering as you petition for me. Thank you so much.


Leave a Reply

