Andrew & Amanda LeJeune

Growing Undivided Hearts of Love for our Savior

Camping & More Baking! November 7, 2010

Filed under: Recipes,Travel — Andrew & Amanda LeJeune @ 3:44 am

Last weekend we went to Huntsville State Park with our homegroup.  It was a VERY restful and relaxing weekend for us all I think. The weather was fabulous.  We had a great time of fishing (Andrew & Dan caught small Crapies), playing Boogle, making fires & smores, sharing and praying for one another, worship, and napping.  Love our group so much! I’m so excited about the people in it!  They are precious in the Lord’s sight!

Our whole family survived our first camping trip together! Andrew used his “dad touch” to get Reynen to sleep on Friday night. I’m guessing he was cold, since it was pretty nippy that night.  But anyways, since we thought he might have been uncomfortable in the cold we ran to Target and grabbed us this sweet hat/mitten set.  It’s too big on him, but it’s still so adorable and fun on him. He’ll grow into it.

cutie bear!

Whew! I’ve been at it again.  I’m seriously on a baking kick.  Everyday I wish I could just bake things.  But today I realized that I don’t have the space or stomachs to put all of those baked goodies. haha.

But I did make some Lemon Poppy Seed muffins with a Lemon Glaze that were really yummy.  I’ve never made these homemade before and I was feeling the urge to try it out.  I use this recipe HERE (I tweaked it by adding 1 Tbsp. of oil and put more lemon juice in it t to make it more moist) and just made a simple 1 cup powdered sugar with 1 Tbsp. lemon juice glaze.  They are yummo for sure!

And I’m also going to make some more Banana Walnut Bread again this next week 🙂 …I know, I know.  But our bananas that I took on the camping trip didn’t get eaten and we don’t eat 15 bananas…hence more bread making.  Not saying I’m upset at that or anything. I’m enjoy playing Betty Crocker for right now 🙂

 

One Response to “Camping & More Baking!”

  1. Holly Says:

    Amanda! I had to laugh at your comment about realizing you don’t have the space or stomachs to put all of those baked goodies…

    Last night some friends came over for dinner and after eating the chili & cornbread, I asked them if they had room for cookies. One of them replied, “Of course. My grandpa always said he had an extra compartment juuuust for cookies.”

    😉


Leave a Reply

