Andrew & Amanda LeJeune

Growing Undivided Hearts of Love for our Savior

First Time Sewing with a Pattern January 31, 2011

Filed under: Arts & Crafts — Andrew & Amanda LeJeune @ 3:32 am


I made this little Jumper and Bloomers from the Amy Butler Little Stitches book my sister got me last Christmas. It’s for a little girl named Eva Gonzalez who has not made her debut to the world yet.

It was fun to use a pattern for the first time. I had so much fun I kept saying “Okay, last thing.” But then I’d want to go further and finish it.  So I just stayed up till midnight to finish! 🙂

Makes me want a cute little girl to sew dresses for all the time.  Sure hope we have one!

I also made this wallet (notice the same fabric!) for a friend’s sister’s birthday who’s into pink, bright colors, French, vintage, and mucis. I think I did a decent job incorporating her likes, what about you? I like it.

 

One Response to “First Time Sewing with a Pattern”

  1. Kyndall Says:

    Very cute 🙂 …both of them


Leave a Reply

